free counter statistics
  • Home
  • /
  • Premium Books
  • /
  • The Death of Expertise: The Campaign Against Established Knowledge and Why …

The Death of Expertise: The Campaign Against Established Knowledge and Why …



People are now exposed to more information than ever before, provided both by technology and by increasing access to every level of education. These societal gains, however, have also helped fuel a surge in narcissistic and misguided intellectual egalitarianism that has crippled informed debates on any number of issues. Today, everyone knows everything: with only a quick trip through WebMD or Wikipedia, average citizens believe themselves to be on an equal intellectual footing with doctors…

The Death Of Expertise

ISBN 10 : 9780190469429
ISBN 13 : 0190469420

People are now exposed to more information than ever before, provided both by technology and by increasing access to every level of education. These societal gains, however, have a..


The Death Of Expertise

ISBN 10 : 9780190469412
ISBN 13 : 0190469412

People are now exposed to more information than ever before, provided both by technology and by increasing access to every level of education. These societal gains, however, have a..


The Death Of Expertise

ISBN 10 : 9780190469412
ISBN 13 : 0190469412

People are now exposed to more information than ever before, provided both by technology and by increasing access to every level of education. These societal gains, however, have a..


This Book Will Not Be Fun

ISBN 10 : 9780399550638
ISBN 13 : 0399550631

A mouse who acts as a careful custodian of his book tries to guarantee his reader some peace and order in spite of escalating chaos. For fans of The Book With No Pictures and This ..


The Ideas Industry

ISBN 10 : 9780190264604
ISBN 13 : 0190264608

The concept of the "public intellectual" has a rich and colorful history. It began in the early twentieth century, when the new mass media catapulted intellectuals who were able to..


Republic

ISBN 10 : 9781400884711
ISBN 13 : 1400884713

From the New York Times bestselling author of Nudge and The World According to Star Wars, a revealing account of how today's Internet threatens democracy—and what can be done abo..


The Knowledge Illusion

ISBN 10 : 9780399184345
ISBN 13 : 0399184341

“The Knowledge Illusion is filled with insights on how we should deal with our individual ignorance and collective wisdom.” —Steven Pinker We all think we know more than we a..


Irresistible

ISBN 10 : 9780698402638
ISBN 13 : 0698402634

“One of the most mesmerizing and important books I’ve read in quite some time. Alter brilliantly illuminates the new obsessions that are controlling our lives and offers the to..



Twilight Of The Elites

ISBN 10 : 9780307720474
ISBN 13 : 0307720470

A powerful and original argument that traces the roots of our present crisis of authority to an unlikely source: the meritocracy. Over the past decade, Americans watched in bafflem..


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *